At the Center of Utah Industry Since 1915

Return to Home Page


Utah Mining Association Celebrating 100 Years magazine


Chairman - Greg Gregory, Materion Natural Resources
Vice Chairman - Mike Brown, Graymont
1st Vice Pres. - Chad Baker, Parsons Behle & Latimer
2nd Vice Pres. - Kevin Anderson, Fabian VanCott
President - Mark Compton, Utah Mining Association


Louis Cononelos, U of U Mining Engineering Dept.
David R. Bird, Parsons Behle & Latimer
Rob Campbell, Wheeler Machinery Company
Ken May, Canyon Fuel Company - Sufco Mine
Mark Krall, Simplot-Vernal Mine
Ted Himebaugh, Rio Tinto Kennecott
Josh Brown, Rio Tinto Kennecott
Corey Heaps, Canyon Fuel Company - Skyline Mine
Rikki Hrenko-Browning, Enefit American Oil
Doug Wilson, Lisbon Valley Mining Company
David Zimmerman, Brahma Group

BOARD MEMBERS All of the above and:

Martin Banks, Stoel Rives LLP
Robert Bayer, R.J. Bayer Professional Geologist
Rosemary Beless, Fabian VanCott
Mark Buchi, Holland & Hart
Brian Buck, Stantec
Drew Coats, Lisbon Valley Mining Company
John Davis, Holland & Hart
Denise Dragoo, Snell & Wilmer
Reggie Farlaino, Strata Worldwide
Don Lewon, Utah Metal Works
Nick Lott, American Gilsonite
Carl Pollastro, Norwest Corporation
Kim Robinson, Robinson Transport
Eric Rogers, Intrepid Potash - Wendover
Todd Savage, Savage Companies
Jim Slade, Komatsu Equipment Company
Amanda Smith, Holland & Hart
Rick York, Intrepid Potash - Moab